Annemaree Dalziel

2. Annemaree Dalziel, Whispers in the Grass, 2017.  photo Alex Wisser
2. Annemaree Dalziel, Whispers in the Grass, 2017. photo Alex Wisser


Annemaree Dalziel is an interdisciplinary artist and creative producer. She creates costumes, sets and installations for contemporary performance, notably with Stalker Theatre, The Opera Project, Lingua Franca (Bathurst) and many community engaged projects. She co-created mobile performance work, Origin–Transit–Destination, 2013–15, with Australian Performance Exchange and refugee artists (Casula Powerhouse Arts Centre) and OTD#2 video installation, Performing Mobilities 2015, Melbourne. From 2008–13 she curated the Contemporary Theatre program at Campbelltown Arts Centre, commissioning, developing and producing new works. She was Project Manager for cementa15 and recently completed The Gabion Eel, a public artwork with people in Bidwill, western Sydney.


My practice centres on performance, bringing my work with fabric, costume and set design into a range of venues and communities to talk about things that are important to them. This can be a voyage of discovery as we unearth stories and concerns lurking below the surface of life, uncovering and articulating unrecorded archives of everyday experience. I am very interested in our shifting connections to place, the changes in Australian ecologies under colonisation and the social consequences of displacement of people. I am exploring how smell, touch and sound affect memory, imagination and sense of place.

Whispers in the grass | 2017

Materials | Installation and performance
Location | Henbury Golf Club Kandos Projects
2. Annemaree Dalziel, Whispers in the Grass, 2017.  photo Alex Wisser
2. Annemaree Dalziel, Whispers in the Grass, 2017. photo Alex Wisser

A Galaxy of Suns Alan Schacher Alana Hunt Aleshia Lonsdale Aleshia Lonsdale Alex Gawronski Alex Wisser Alexander Jackson-Wyatt & Paulina Semkowicz Alison Clouston and Boyd Amanda Hills Andrew Christie Anne Graham Annemaree Dalziel Anya Rosen Artbank Artcodex Artists in Transit Beata Geyer & James Culkin Ben Denham Bill Moseley Billy Gruner and Graham Davis King Blak Douglas Boris Hunt Brad Allen-Waters Bronia Iwanczak Bruce Green Carol Warner Cementa poets Cementa Salon Ceramica Christine McMillan Christine McMillan Cigdem Aydemir Claire Conroy Claire Healy and Sean Cordeiro Connie Anthes Connie Anthes Dan Kojta Dani Marti Danial Stocks Daniel Kojta Daniel Mudie Cunningham Darryl H. Brown David Capra Diego Bonetto Djon Mundine Elizabeth Day Eugenia Raskopoulos Fiona Davies Fiona Davies Fiona Kemp Fiona MacDonald Fiona MacDonald Fleur MacDonald Francesca Mataraga Frontyard Genevieve Carroll Genevieve Murray George Shaw George Tillianakis Georgina Pollard Georgina Pollard and Leanne Wicks Gilbert Grace Gilbert Grace Greg Pritchard Heidi Lefebvre Hinterding/Haines Hobart Hughes Ian Milliss Ian Milliss Jack Randell Jacquelene Drinkall Jacquelene Drinkall Jason Lujan Jason Wing Jenny Brown Jesse Oliveri John A Douglas John A. Douglas John Conomos John Conomos Josh Harle Juilee Pryor Julie Montgarrett and Sarah McEwan Justene Williams Justin Balmain Justin Cooper Kandos Art Group Kandos CWA Kandos School of Cultural Adaptation Karen Golland Karla Dickens Kat Brown Kate Cowden Kate Mackay Kim V. Goldsmith Kurt Sorensen Kyle Ford Lauren Smith Leahlani Johnson Leanne Wicks Lena Obergfell Liam Benson Linda Brescia Linden Braye Lisa Andrew Liv in(the)finite & Patch Sinclair Madeleine Preston Margaret Brooks Margaret Roberts Margaret Roberts Mark Booth Mark Brown Mark Brown & David Standfield Mark Shorter melanie e. khava Melissa Staiger Mervyn Bishop Miriam Williamson Mr & Mrs Brown Murrawuy and Kirrpatja Nicole Barakat Nicole Welch Nola Farman Opening Night Paris Norton Paul Gazzola Paul Greedy Paul Greedy Peter Blamey Peter Williamson Philip Spark PYT | Fairfield Robin Hungerford Robyn Backen s o d a c a k e Sach Catts Sarah Breen Lovett Sarah Breen Lovett Sarah Goffman Sarah Goffman Sarah Nolan Sarah Waterson Scott 'Sauce' Towney Sean O’Keeffe Six Quick Chicks Skye Saxon SNO Group Sound Night Starrs & Cmielewski Starrs & Cmielewski Sue Pedley and Virginia Hilyard Super Critical Mass Teena McCarthy Terry Burrows The Motel Sisters The Mumps The Spectral Committee The Stoked The Twilight Girls Thom Roberts Tim Burns Tina Havelock Stevens Tom Isaacs Tony Albert Vaughan O'Connor Vienna Del Rosario Parreno Virginia Hilyard Wade Marynowsky William Seeto Williams River Valley Artists’ Project (WRVAP) Yiorgos Zafiriou Yvette Hamilton Zanny Begg Zio Ledeux

  • Festival 2021 - PROPOSED - OCT 14th - 17th