Miriam Williamson

2. Miriam Williamson, Bag Hut, 2017. photo Ian Hobbs
2. Miriam Williamson, Bag Hut, 2017. photo Ian Hobbs


Miriam Williamson is a sound and visual artist based in the Blue Mountains. Her creative practice originated in post-punk and electronic music, before expanding to visual art. Her collaboration with Itch-ee and Scratch-ee on the track Sweetness and Light won the inaugural Aria Award for Best Dance Track. Williamson has exhibited work in solo and group shows and has work in private collections here and in the UK. Along with artist Brad Allen-Waters, Williamson currently co-directs the artist run initiative, The SLAB, based in Hazelbrook, in the Blue Mountains, and she has had a long association with critically acclaimed MAP Projects.


My creative practice spans sound, visual arts and production of arts events. Originating in post-punk and electronic music I have collaborated with various artists contributing lyrics, vocals, synth, saw and bow. I create small-scale visual works in a range of media including solar printing. Both my visual and sound works echo that which has been: the imprint of memory, loss, and connection to place. Kandos born, my work for Cementa 17 will display strong familial bonds and correlation to the environment.

Bag Hut | 2017

Materials | Ply, acrylic, solar prints, lime, lard, corrugated iron, gum branches, fabric, AV component
Location | Paul’s Paddock
1. Miriam Williamson, Bag Hut, 2017. photo Ian Hobbs
1. Miriam Williamson, Bag Hut, 2017. photo Ian Hobbs

A Galaxy of Suns Alan Schacher Alana Hunt Aleshia Lonsdale Aleshia Lonsdale Alex Gawronski Alex Wisser Alexander Jackson-Wyatt & Paulina Semkowicz Alison Clouston and Boyd Amanda Hills Andrew Christie Anne Graham Annemaree Dalziel Anya Rosen Artbank Artcodex Artists in Transit Beata Geyer & James Culkin Ben Denham Bill Moseley Billy Gruner and Graham Davis King Blak Douglas Boris Hunt Brad Allen-Waters Bronia Iwanczak Bruce Green Carol Warner Cementa poets Cementa Salon Ceramica Christine McMillan Christine McMillan Cigdem Aydemir Claire Conroy Claire Healy and Sean Cordeiro Connie Anthes Connie Anthes Dan Kojta Dani Marti Danial Stocks Daniel Kojta Daniel Mudie Cunningham Darryl H. Brown David Capra Diego Bonetto Djon Mundine Elizabeth Day Eugenia Raskopoulos Fiona Davies Fiona Davies Fiona Kemp Fiona MacDonald Fiona MacDonald Fleur MacDonald Francesca Mataraga Frontyard Genevieve Carroll Genevieve Murray George Shaw George Tillianakis Georgina Pollard Georgina Pollard and Leanne Wicks Gilbert Grace Gilbert Grace Greg Pritchard Heidi Lefebvre Hinterding/Haines Hobart Hughes Ian Milliss Ian Milliss Jack Randell Jacquelene Drinkall Jacquelene Drinkall Jason Lujan Jason Wing Jenny Brown Jesse Oliveri John A Douglas John A. Douglas John Conomos John Conomos Josh Harle Juilee Pryor Julie Montgarrett and Sarah McEwan Justene Williams Justin Balmain Justin Cooper Kandos Art Group Kandos CWA Kandos School of Cultural Adaptation Karen Golland Karla Dickens Kat Brown Kate Cowden Kate Mackay Kim V. Goldsmith Kurt Sorensen Kyle Ford Lauren Smith Leahlani Johnson Leanne Wicks Lena Obergfell Liam Benson Linda Brescia Linden Braye Lisa Andrew Liv in(the)finite & Patch Sinclair Madeleine Preston Margaret Brooks Margaret Roberts Margaret Roberts Mark Booth Mark Brown Mark Brown & David Standfield Mark Shorter melanie e. khava Melissa Staiger Mervyn Bishop Miriam Williamson Mr & Mrs Brown Murrawuy and Kirrpatja Nicole Barakat Nicole Welch Nola Farman Opening Night Paris Norton Paul Gazzola Paul Greedy Paul Greedy Peter Blamey Peter Williamson Philip Spark PYT | Fairfield Robin Hungerford Robyn Backen s o d a c a k e Sach Catts Sarah Breen Lovett Sarah Breen Lovett Sarah Goffman Sarah Goffman Sarah Nolan Sarah Waterson Scott 'Sauce' Towney Sean O’Keeffe Six Quick Chicks Skye Saxon SNO Group Sound Night Starrs & Cmielewski Starrs & Cmielewski Sue Pedley and Virginia Hilyard Super Critical Mass Teena McCarthy Terry Burrows The Motel Sisters The Mumps The Spectral Committee The Stoked The Twilight Girls Thom Roberts Tim Burns Tina Havelock Stevens Tom Isaacs Tony Albert Vaughan O'Connor Vienna Del Rosario Parreno Virginia Hilyard Wade Marynowsky William Seeto Williams River Valley Artists’ Project (WRVAP) Yiorgos Zafiriou Yvette Hamilton Zanny Begg Zio Ledeux

  • Festival 2021 - PROPOSED - OCT 14th - 17th