Skye Saxon

2. Skye Saxon, The Snowflake Shaman’s Winter Wonderland, 2017. photo Alex Wisser
2. Skye Saxon, The Snowflake Shaman’s Winter Wonderland, 2017. photo Alex Wisser


Skye Saxon works out of Studio A, a social enterprise that supports professional artists with intellectual disability. Saxon has exhibited at Gaffa Gallery, Kinokuniya Books and Carriageworks. In 2015 she was an exhibiting artist in the Underbelly Arts festival. She is a collaborating artist on the Bird Fox Monster project supported by Carriageworks and Erth Visual and Physical inc. Saxon is also currently working on a video game and interactive art work with Elias Nohra titled Snowflake Moon: A Paper Ville Mystery, set to be released in November 2016.


Skye Saxon is a performance artist and creator of mystic characters, drawings and stories. Drawing has forever functioned as a fundamental part of her life. An identical twin, Saxon explains she and her sister Krystal communicated with pictures before words, ‘Drawing was our way of speaking’. Dreams, memories and metaphysical worlds form the substance of Saxon’s work, which more recently exists in the form of performance and interactive media. Of her artwork, Saxon says ‘It is cool to be able to play with the strange parts of myself, to make artworks from this place, and to share this with an audience’.

The Snowflake Shaman’s Winter Wonderland | 2017

Materials | Installation and performance artwork
Location | Pine Forest
1. Skye Saxon, The Snowflake Shaman’s Winter Wonderland, 2017. photo Alex Wisser
1. Skye Saxon, The Snowflake Shaman’s Winter Wonderland, 2017. photo Alex Wisser

A Galaxy of Suns Alan Schacher Alana Hunt Aleshia Lonsdale Aleshia Lonsdale Alex Gawronski Alex Wisser Alexander Jackson-Wyatt & Paulina Semkowicz Alison Clouston and Boyd Amanda Hills Andrew Christie Anne Graham Annemaree Dalziel Anya Rosen Artbank Artcodex Artists in Transit Beata Geyer & James Culkin Ben Denham Bill Moseley Billy Gruner and Graham Davis King Blak Douglas Boris Hunt Brad Allen-Waters Bronia Iwanczak Bruce Green Carol Warner Cementa poets Cementa Salon Ceramica Christine McMillan Christine McMillan Cigdem Aydemir Claire Conroy Claire Healy and Sean Cordeiro Connie Anthes Connie Anthes Dan Kojta Dani Marti Danial Stocks Daniel Kojta Daniel Mudie Cunningham Darryl H. Brown David Capra Diego Bonetto Djon Mundine Elizabeth Day Eugenia Raskopoulos Fiona Davies Fiona Davies Fiona Kemp Fiona MacDonald Fiona MacDonald Fleur MacDonald Francesca Mataraga Frontyard Genevieve Carroll Genevieve Murray George Shaw George Tillianakis Georgina Pollard Georgina Pollard and Leanne Wicks Gilbert Grace Gilbert Grace Greg Pritchard Heidi Lefebvre Hinterding/Haines Hobart Hughes Ian Milliss Ian Milliss Jack Randell Jacquelene Drinkall Jacquelene Drinkall Jason Lujan Jason Wing Jenny Brown Jesse Oliveri John A Douglas John A. Douglas John Conomos John Conomos Josh Harle Juilee Pryor Julie Montgarrett and Sarah McEwan Justene Williams Justin Balmain Justin Cooper Kandos Art Group Kandos CWA Kandos School of Cultural Adaptation Karen Golland Karla Dickens Kat Brown Kate Cowden Kate Mackay Kim V. Goldsmith Kurt Sorensen Kyle Ford Lauren Smith Leahlani Johnson Leanne Wicks Lena Obergfell Liam Benson Linda Brescia Linden Braye Lisa Andrew Liv in(the)finite & Patch Sinclair Madeleine Preston Margaret Brooks Margaret Roberts Margaret Roberts Mark Booth Mark Brown Mark Brown & David Standfield Mark Shorter melanie e. khava Melissa Staiger Mervyn Bishop Miriam Williamson Mr & Mrs Brown Murrawuy and Kirrpatja Nicole Barakat Nicole Welch Nola Farman Opening Night Paris Norton Paul Gazzola Paul Greedy Paul Greedy Peter Blamey Peter Williamson Philip Spark PYT | Fairfield Robin Hungerford Robyn Backen s o d a c a k e Sach Catts Sarah Breen Lovett Sarah Breen Lovett Sarah Goffman Sarah Goffman Sarah Nolan Sarah Waterson Scott 'Sauce' Towney Sean O’Keeffe Six Quick Chicks Skye Saxon SNO Group Sound Night Starrs & Cmielewski Starrs & Cmielewski Sue Pedley and Virginia Hilyard Super Critical Mass Teena McCarthy Terry Burrows The Motel Sisters The Mumps The Spectral Committee The Stoked The Twilight Girls Thom Roberts Tim Burns Tina Havelock Stevens Tom Isaacs Tony Albert Vaughan O'Connor Vienna Del Rosario Parreno Virginia Hilyard Wade Marynowsky William Seeto Williams River Valley Artists’ Project (WRVAP) Yiorgos Zafiriou Yvette Hamilton Zanny Begg Zio Ledeux

  • Festival 2021 - PROPOSED - OCT 14th - 17th